Board of Directors

Stephen S. Boyd, President 

Tamara Hedges, Vice President

Andrew Harker Ed.D, Treasurer

Kathy Hart, Secretary

Board Members:

Ginny Foat

Carl Johnson

Dr. Douglas Kunz, DVM

Bill Ruttan

Louis Smith

Dr. Brittany Yates, DVM

Keith Zabel


Friends of the Palm Springs Animal Shelter is a 501c(3) non-profit organization. 

Hours of Operation:

Monday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Tuesday: Closed to the Public

Wednesday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Thursday: 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Friday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Saturday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year's Day

Closed at 2 p.m. on Christmas & New Year's Eve


4575 E Mesquite Ave,

Palm Springs, CA 92264

Phone. (760) 416-5718


Sign Up Now