Board of Directors

Board Members:

Stephen S. Boyd, President, sboyd@psanimalshelter.org

Tamara Hedges, Vice President, thedges@psanimalshelter.org

Andrew Harker Ed.D, Treasurer, aharker@psanimalshelter.org

Kathy Hart, Secretary, khart@psanimalshelter.org

Bill Ruttan, bruttan@psanimalshelter.org

Dr. Brittany Yates, DVM

Carl Johnson, cjohnson@psanimalshelter.org

Dr. Douglas Kunz, DVM

Ginny Foat

Jana Hayes, jhayes@psanimalshelter.org

Keith Zabel, kzabel@psanimalshelter.org

Louis Smith, lsmith@psanimalshelter.org

 

A MESSAGE FROM OUR PRESIDENT, STEPHEN S. BOYD

We’ve come a long way since November 1, 2012 when the City of Palm Springs contracted with The Friends of the Palm Springs Animal Shelter to manage day-to-day operations of its new state-of-the-art animal shelter. Innovative new programs have been developed to help lost and stray pets, medical treatments have been brought in-house (resulting in a substantial cost savings to care for our shelter pets) and our Pet Food Bank is helping home-bound seniors and those suffering from debilitating illness or injury keep their pets at home by furnishing food and supplies delivered directly to them through partnerships with other local charities. All of this is in addition to our commitment that no animal will be euthanized unless he or she is severely ill or injured.

Our live release rates are among the highest in the nation and we are working diligently to make sure all pets are spayed or neutered, helping to reduce the numbers of homeless pets in our community. Our Trap Neuter Release team is working to reduce and manage the stray cat population in our city. We are offering weekly low-cost vaccine and microchip clinics at our shelter, as well as affordable mobile spay/neuter clinics in under-served, low-income communities throughout the Coachella Valley.

Hours of Operation:

Monday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Tuesday: Closed to the Public

Wednesday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Thursday: 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Friday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Saturday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year's Day

Closed at 2 p.m. on Christmas & New Year's Eve

PALM SPRINGS ANIMAL SHELTER

4575 E Mesquite Ave,

Palm Springs, CA 92264

Phone. (760) 416-5718

Email. info@psanimalshelter.org

Sign Up Now